2012 High School Seniors

My senior year in 2008-2009 was the greatest year of my life. People who are graduating from high school in 2012 were only freshmen back then, and that depresses the hell out of me.

It’s nearly been three years since I’ve graduated (June 2009), and I still miss that year. It was the best. No stress, a lot of fun, relaxation, had the perfect girlfriend (at the time), reached plenty of success.

It doesn’t seem like it should be [almost] 2012. It feels like yesterday was December 2008 and that 2009 was getting ready to emerge. At this time three years ago, I was watching Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Step Brothers, and re-watching the first three American Pies.

The day after my very last day of high school in June 2009, I watched the Hangover 1 on its release day (June 5, 2009) in theaters with friends. It was a great time, and I can’t believe it’s almost been three years.

Time flies, and in the Steve Miller lyric, time keeps on slippin’ into the future.

Nostalgia hits me harder than the average person. I pride myself on my memory, and I think about the past a lot, because I most certainly have fond memories.

It’s time for a change, though, and I want to start looking towards the future while having a positive outlook.

Good luck and congratulations, 2012 seniors. You all used to be so damn little and freshman-esque.

1 comment
  1. Brianna Gorman said:

    First off, I just spent a good 20 minutes reading all your posts. You’re a good writer. Second, from what I can tell in your blog posts, I am you in girl form. It’s weird.
    And last but not least, I was a freshman in 08-09 and cant believe I am now where all those seniors that seemed so old to me were. Time has flown by!

    Thanks for liking my post and keep writing! I love your blog.

Leave a Reply

