Time has flown by

Three years ago during this time, I was the happiest guy in the world. I had everything going for me in every facet of my life.

December 22, 2008.

My, oh my, has time flown by and how so many things have changed since then.

Nostalgia can be a cruel bitch. I often find myself during quiet moments of the day or night reflecting on the last three years of my life. I don’t know what’s happened. The last 1,095 days have flew by. It feels just like yesterday that my girlfriend and I were going out in our pajamas to watch Jim Carrey’s “Yes Man” on this exact day three years ago.

Everything was peaceful. No stress, no bullshit. Just peacefulness and relaxation. No pressure.

I know I’m whining. I’m here, writing about how everything in my life was in December 2008, pining for the past, something I can only look back at in the rearview, but isn’t this the purpose of a blog? To write down your thoughts?

I fully believe in the term “live your life through the windshield, not the rearview mirror”, but there are frequently so many moments when I find myself thinking about better days.

When I think back on it, 2008 — to me — was a year of happiness. In fact, the first eight months of 2009 were as good, if not better, than 2008.

I haven’t written very much over the past year or two, so bare with me. This blog is my journey on the way to bettering myself, finding personal happiness and fighting adversity. Join along!

1 comment
  1. I think the beauty of a blog is that it can be for whatever you want it to be. Whatever you want to tell us. Go for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

